Welcome to the Riverside City College Academic Senate home page.  The Senate--composed of elected officers, department representatives, and standing committee chairs--makes recommendations to the College administration and to the Board of Trustees regarding academic and professional matters (defined by AB1725, Section 53200).  The Senate facilitates communication among faculty, students, administration, and the Board of Trustees in all matters related to community college education. ​

The Senate meets the first and third Mondays of each month (except holidays) during the academic year, typically from 3:00-5:00 p.m. in the Hall of Fame. All faculty are invited to attend. Faculty are also encouraged to express their views and concerns on a regular basis to their elected Senate representatives. 

Academic Senate Office
Glenn Hunt Center for Teaching Excellence
4th Floor, Salvatore G. Rotella Digital Library
(951) 222-8300


Academic Senate Officers 
Office
Name
Office Phone 
(951 area code)
Office Location 
President Mark Sellick
Mark.Sellick@rcc.edu 
​328-3756

Quad 214C

Vice President​

Kevin Mayse
Kevin.Mayse@rcc.edu

222-8222

STVR 103

Secretary-Treasurer

Mary Margarita Legner
Mary.Legner@rcc.edu

222-8886

MTSC 127

Participating Riverside Non-Senators
President, RCC ​Wolde-Ab Isaac
Wolde-Ab.Isaac@rcc.edu
222-8493 ​Administration Bldg
Interim VP, Academic Affairs Virginia McKee-Leone 222-8250
​MTSC 219
Administrative Assistant 
RCC Academic Senate Office/
Faculty Development
Fröke Blessum
Froke.Blessum@rcc.edu
academic.senate@rcc.edu

222-8300/
328-3653

DL 403

CTA Representative Rhonda Taube
 
222-8144 MTSC 126
Student Representative Leonardo Santiago leonardo_santiago321@yahoo.com

Riverside Senators
(* departments that elect senators in even numbered years; all others in odd numbered years)
Department Name Telephone
(951 area code)
Location
Applied Technology Stephen Kennedy 222-8215 Auto Tech 132
Art* Dayna Gregg 222-8304 Art 200
Behavioral Sciences Marc Wolpoff
Laura Greathouse
328-3554 Quad 222C
LVKN A5B
Business Administration/CIS Mark Lehr 222-8260 BE 220C
Chemistry* Ellen Kime-Hunt 222-8285 MTSC 422
Communication Studies Micherri Wiggs 222-8426 Quad 3
Cosmetology* Peter Westbrook 222-8186 Cosmetology 210
Counseling* Mike Barnes 222-8108 Bradshaw 207a
Early Childhood Studies* Debbie Cazares 222-8957 ECS Office
Economics/Geography/Poli Sci* Ward Schinke
222-8881
Quad 239D
English Victor Sandoval 222-8587 Quad 214E
History/Philosophy/Humanities Kristi Woods 222-8851 Quad 112A
Kinesiology & Athletics ​Monica Hayes-Trainer 
222-8018 Tennis Complex
Library & Learning Resources Linda Braiman 222-8657 DL 421
Life Science Virginia White 222-8334 MTSC 330
Mathematics Mary Legner
222-8886 MTSC 127
Nursing Education* Lee Nelson
222-8242
Nursing Bldg 271
Performing Arts* Kevin Mayse 222-8222 STVR 103
Physical Sciences* James Cheney
222-8249 MTSC 224

World Languages

Dorothy Gaylor
222-8499
Quad 120M
Associate (PT) Faculty Rep  Mark Carpenter 

Mark.Carpenter@rccd.edu
Associate (PT) Faculty Committee Jan Buttermore (CIS)  Jan.Buttermore@rccd.edu

  ​​​​​ ​