​​ACADEMIC SENATE AT RIVERSIDE CITY COLLEGE

Welcome to the Riverside City College Academic Senate home page.  The Senate--composed of elected officers, department representatives, and standing committee chairs makes 
recommendations to the College administration and to the Board of Trustees regarding academic and professional matters (defined by AB1725, Section 53200).  The Senate facilitates communication among faculty, students, administration, and the Board of Trustees in all matters related to community college education. ​

The Senate meets the first and third Mondays of each month (except holidays) during the academic year, typically from 3:00-5:00 p.m. in the Hall of Fame. All faculty are invited to attend. Faculty are also encouraged to express their views and concerns on a regular basis to their elected Senate representatives. 

Academic Senate Officers
Office
Name
Email Address
President Mark Sellick Mark.Sellick@rcc.edu 
Vice President Kevin Mayse Kevin.Mayse@rcc.edu
Secretary-Treasurer Mary Margarita Legner MM.Legner@rcc.edu
Riverside Senators
(*departments elect senators in even-numbered years; all others in odd-numbered years)
Department Name Email Address
Applied Technology Stephen Kennedy Stephen.Kennedy@rcc.edu
Art* Rhonda Taube Rhonda.Taube@rcc.edu
Behavioral Sciences Marc Wolpoff
Marc.Wolpoff@rcc.edu
Business Administration/CIS Mark Lehr Mark.Lehr@rcc.edu
Chemistry* Daniel Bernier Daniel Bernier@rcc.edu
Communication Studies Micherri Wiggs Micherri.Wiggs@rcc.edu
Cosmetology* Peter Westbrook Peter.Westbrook@rcc.edu
Counseling* Scott Brown Scott.Brown@rcc.edu
Dance and Theater Jodi Julian Jodi.Julian@rcc.edu
Early Childhood Education* Debbie Whitaker Debbie.Whitaker@rcc.edu
Economics/Geography/Poli Sci* Ward Schinke
Warde.Schinke@rcc.edu
English Tammy Kearn Tammy.Kearn@rcc.edu
History/Humanities/Philosophy Rom Masterson Romulus.Masterson@rcc.edu
Kinesiology & Athletics Jim McCarron
Jim.McCarron@rcc.edu
Library & Learning Resources Linda Braiman Linda.Braiman@rcc.edu
Life Sciences Ginger White Virginia.White@rcc.edu
Mathematics John Grenfell John.Grenfell@rcc.edu
Music Kevin Mayse Kevin.Mayse@rcc.edu
Nursing Education* Lee Nelson
Lee.Nelson@rcc.edu
Physical Sciences* James Cheney
James.Cheney@rcc.edu
World Languages Dorothy Gaylor Dorothy.Gaylor@rcc.edu
Associate (PT) Faculty Rep. Mark Carpenter Mark.Carpenter@rcc.edu 
Ex-Officio Senators
ACTPIS ​(vacant)
ASC Hayley Ashby ​Hayley.Ashby@rcc.edu​
EPOC Kathleen Sell Kathleen.Sell@rcc.edu
IE Debbie Cazares Debbie.Cazares@rcc.edu
RDAS Paul O'Connell Paul.OConnell@rcc.edu
SAS Eddie Perez Eduardo.Perez@rcc.edu
Curriculum Greg Burchett Greg.Burchett@rcc.edu
​​​ ​ ​Participating Riverside Non-Senators
President, RCC Wolde-Ab Isaac Wolde-Ab.Isaac@rcc.edu
VP, Academic Affairs Carol Farrar ​ ​​Carol.Farrar@rcc.edu
CTA Representative Rhonda Taube Rhonda.Taube@rcc.edu
Student Representative David Huxley DHuxley@student.rccd.edu​​
Admin. Assistant/ Recorder Amanda Vazquez Amanda.Vazquez@rcc.edu

 ​