Welcome to the Riverside City College Academic Senate home page, the senate--composed of elected officers, department representatives, and standing committee chairs--makes recommendations to the College administration and to the Board of Trustees regarding academic and professional matters (defined by AB1725, Section 53200) and facilitates communication among faculty, students, administration, and the Board of Trustees in all matters related to community college education. ​

The Senate meets the first and third Mondays of each month (except holidays) during the academic year, typically from 3:00-5:00 p.m. in the Hall of Fame. All faculty are invited to attend. Faculty are also encouraged to express their views and concerns on a regular basis to their elected Senate representatives. 
Senate Office
Glen Hunt Center for Teaching Excellence
4th Floor, Salvatore G. Rotella Digital Library
(951) 222-8300
Academic Senate Officers 2013-15
Office Phone (951)
Office Location 
President Lee Nelson 222-8242

Nursing 274

Vice President Kevin Mayse 222-8222

STVR 103

Secretary-Treasurer Mary Margarita Legner 222-8886

MTSC 127

Participating Riverside Non-Senators
Interim President, RCC Wolde-Ab Isaac 222-8493 ​Administration Bldg
Interim VP, Academic Affairs ​Susan Mills 222-8493 ​Administration Bldg
Senate Office/Faculty Development Fröke Blessum 222-8300/328-3653

DL 403 

CTA Representative Mark Sellick 328-3756 Quad 214C
Student Representative Garrett McCarver  gmccarver@gmail.com
Riverside Senators
(* departments that elect senators in even numbered years; all others in odd numbered years)
(951 area code)

Applied Technology ​Yuri Ulloa 222-8421 Auto Tech 130
Art* Dayna Gregg 222-8304 Art 200
Behavioral Sciences M. Wolpoff 328-3554 Quad 222C
Business Administration/CIS Mark Lehr
BE 220C
Chemistry* Ellen Kime-Hunt 222-8285 MTSC 422
Communication Studies Micherri Wiggs 222-8426
Quad 33
Cosmetology* Peter Westbrook 222-8186 Cosmetology 210
Counseling* Mike Barnes 222-8108 Bradshaw 207a
Early Childhood Studies* Debbie Cazares 222-8957 ECS Office
Economics/Geography/Poli Sci*
Mark Sellick 328-3752 Quad 214C
English Victor Sandoval 222-8587
Quad 214E
History/Philosophy/Humanities Cynthia Gobatie  222-8000 Quad 141D
Kinesiology & Athletics Rudy Arguelles
222- Tennis Complex
​Library & Learning Resources​ Linda Braiman 222-8657 DL 421
Life Science Ginger White 222-8334 MTSC 330
Mathematics Jeff Mulari  222-8204 MTSC 124
Nursing Education* Jill Christiansen
Nursing Bldg 268
Performing Arts* Kevin Mayse 222-8222 STVR 103
Physical Sciences*
James Cheney
222-8249 MTSC 224
World Languages
Dorothy Gaylor
Quad 120M

Associate (PT) Faculty Rep.
Associate (PT) Faculty Committee
Mark Carpenter
Kim Salyer
222-8000 x5587