Tuition and Fees

Drop for Non-Payment

RCCD will drop students from unpaid classes if fees are not paid by the stated deadlines.

Student Enrollment Fees

After registering for classes, students will be automatically billed for the following fees. Please note that students are not billed for waitlisted classes.

  • Enrollment fees (based on the number of units in which the student is registered)
  • Health fee (required)
  • Transportation fee (excluding winter terms)
  • Student services fee (optional)

Students classified as non-residents of California will be also required to pay non-resident tuition. Certain classes require additional material fees.

Parking Permits

Parking permits can be purchased through WebAdvisor.

Payment Deadlines

SPRING 2017 PAYMENT DUE DATES
  • If you register on or before January 23, you will be dropped from your classes if you do not pay by January 30 at 5 PM.
  • If you register on or before January 30, you will be dropped from your classes if you do not pay by February 6 at 5 PM.

If you register on or after January 31 through the end of the term, enrollment and all other fees are due at the time of registration. Students who do not pay will have a hold placed on their record and will not be able to register for classes; drop classes on WebAdvisor; or receive grades, transcripts, verifications, certificates or diplomas.

If you decide not to attend class and you do not drop yourself from the class, you will owe fees for the class and will likely receive a failing grade. It is your responsibility to drop yourself from classes that you decide not to attend and to verify that all classes have been added or dropped accordingly.

How To Pay

  • WebAdvisor (Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover Card)
  • Student Accounts (Cash, Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover Card, Check, or Money Order) located in the Dr. Charles A. Kane Student Services and Administration Building

If you are paying in person, payments can only be made at Student Accounts located in the Dr. Charles A. Kane Student Services and Administration Building. Their hours of operation are not the same as Admissions & Records. Please contact Student Accounts at (951) 222-8414 for their hours of operation.

Fee Schedule

Any fee may change without notice subject to changes issued by the State of California Legislature and/or changes in RCCD Board policies. In the event of a fee increase, please refer to this page for updates on payment deadlines.

  Winter 2017

  Spring 2017

Summer 2017

Fall 2017

Enrollment Fee

$46 per unit

$46 per unit

$46 per unit

$46 per unit

Nonresident Tuition and Enrollment Fee

$211 + $46 per unit

$211 + $46 per unit

$234 + $46 per unit

$234 + $46 per unit

Out of Country Non Resident Surcharge

Non-refundable

$57 per unit

$57 per unit

$67 per unit

$67 per unit

Health Services Fee*

Non-refundable if student drops all classes after the refund deadline.

$15

$18

$15

$18

Student Services Fee

Last day to waive Student Services Fee coincides with the last day to add courses.

$2

$15

$2

$15

Parking Permit**

Parking in student lots only. Non-refundable if student drops all classes after the refund deadline. If eligible for a refund student must return the permit to Parking Services immediately.

Auto:

$0

$50
or
$30 (BOGW)

$25

$50
or
$30 (BOGW)

Motorcycle:

$0

$15

$10

$15

Transportation Fee*

Allows the use of the College ID Card as an RTA bus pass. See College ID Card for more information.
.

n/a

.

$5.50 (over 6 units)
or
$5 (6 units & under)

$5.50 (over 6 units)
or
$5 (6 units & under)

.

$5.50 (over 6 units)
or
$5 (6 units & under)

Audit Fee

$15 per unit

$15 per unit

$15 per unit

$15 per unit

KIN-30*** First Aid & CPR Fees

$20

$20

$20

$20

KIN-42*** Life Guard & Water Safety Instructor Certification

$82.45

$82.45

$82.45

$82.45

Transcripts

Refer to Transcript Requests for pricing.

Unofficial Transcript

Unofficial transcripts can be accessed free of charge on WebAdvisor.

$1

$1

$1

$1

Non-Sufficient Funds/Stop Payment Fee

$20

$20

$20

$20


Some classes require an additional fee for materials, tools, technical and miscellaneous supplies for certain programs (70902(s) of the Educational Code). The charge is noted under the appropriate class. Additional fees must be paid at registration, and are not covered by the Board of Governors (BOG) Waiver.

* Required fee - (Title V State regulations) support general and emergency services provided by RCCD's Health Services. Not covered by Board of Governors (BOG) Waiver. Students who depend solely on prayer for healing and students attending under an approved apprenticeship program are exempt from this fee. Students must apply for this waiver by submitting a Health Services Fee Waiver Request and supporting documentation to the Health Services Office.

** A $3.15-3.65 shipping/handling charge applies to online orders.  A $5.00 processing fee applies to orders paid in person.

*** Fee not covered by Board of Governors (BOG) Waiver; drop deadlines for non-payment apply.

Refunds

RCCD refunds paid enrollment fees when withdrawal from a class occurs during the first two weeks for full term 16 week classes and 10% of the length of the course for short term courses. Refund deadlines for each course are listed in WebAdvisor under My Class Schedule.

Students are eligible for a refund of fees if they withdraw from classes within the specified deadlines. Refunds are issued to students approximately 6-8 weeks after the last day for refunds. No immediate refunds are available. Students who add the class after the first day may be adding after the refund date. Students who paid with cash or a check will receive a refund check in the mail. Students who paid with credit card will have their refund credited back to their credit card.

Students who drop all classes within the refund period and wish to receive a refund for a parking permit must return the permit to Parking Services no later than the refund deadline.

Students who are receiving a refund due to an adjustment in financial aid should notify Student Accounts. For questions regarding accounts and refunds, please call Student Accounts at (951) 222-8414.