Riverside City College

Resource Development & Administrative Services Leadership Council 2015-2016 Membership

PURPOSE

Leadership councils make their recommendations to the Strategic Planning Executive Council which in turn, after discussion, forwards the recommendation to the President of the College.

COMPOSITION

Each leadership council should include, at a minimum, one member from each of the constituency groups. Each council is jointly chaired by a member of the faculty, the staff, the management, and the student government. At the first meeting of the Leadership Council the joint chairs shall select a presiding chair. Each constituency group shall be responsible for appointing its representatives to leadership councils. Membership of each council is unlimited; however, there are 20 voting members. The presiding chair only votes in case of a tie. Voting members shall consist of: The joint chairs, one (1) Student, one (1) Administrator, nine (9) Faculty, and five (5) Staff.

JOINT CHAIRS			
Faculty	Paul O'Connell	Assistant Professor, Automotive	
Management	Mazie L. Brewington	Vice-President, Business Services	
Classified Staff	Ginny Haguewood	Outreach Specialist	
Student	Jonah Martinez	ASRCC	

VOTING MEMBERS			
Administrator	Scott Zwart	Director, Facilities	
Classified Staff	Linda Arellanes	Library/IMC Operations Coordinator	
Classified Staff	Greta Cohen	Administrative Assistant II	
Classified Staff	Vacant		
Classified Staff	Patsy Navarro	Disabled Student Services Specialist	
Classified Staff	Jennifer Lawson	Theater Office Box Office Specialist	
Faculty	Tucker Amidon	Associate Professor, English	
Faculty	Shannon Hammock	Associate Professor, Library Services	
Faculty	Tad Hove	Associate Faculty, Business	
Faculty	Mary Legner	Professor, Mathematics	
Faculty	Scott Blair	Associate Professor, Astronomy	
Faculty	Ward Schinke	Associate Professor, Political Science	
Faculty	Peter Westbrook	Director/Assistant Prof., Cosmetology	
Faculty	Charlie Richard	Associate Professor, Music	
Faculty	Amber Casolari (Pending	Associate Professor, Economics	
	Senate Approval)		
Student	Vacant	ASRCC	